Women’s Fiction Writers Association Awards 

2020 Women's Fiction Writers Association
Awards Gala & Keynote
September 25, 2020
9pm ET/8pm CT/7pm MT/6pm PT

Event will be broadcast LIVE to the public on YouTube and the WFWA Facebook Page.

The Women's Fiction Writers Association celebrates two awards contests: the STAR Award for Published Women's Fiction and the Rising Star Award for Unpublished Women's Fiction. Both award contests are open to WFWA members and non-members and are specifically for works of Women's Fiction.

What Is Women's Fiction? Women's fiction includes layered stories in which the plot is driven by the main character’s emotional journey. The novels can be contemporary or historical and have magical, mystery, thriller, romance, or other elements.

 

STAR Award for Published Women’s Fiction

Rising Star Award for Unpublished Women’s Fiction

Registration/Rules
Current Year Finalists
Past Winners