Rising Star Award for Unpublished Women's Fiction

2022 Finalists 

2022 Women's Fiction Writers Association
Awards Gala & Keynote
September 23, 2022

2022 Rising Star Finalists (in alphabetical order):

Amy Maitland: You Can't Make This Stuff Up

Elizabeth Gillman: The Man Between Us

Margaret Morse: The Original Handmaid

Erin Quinn-Kong: Under Her Influence

Victoria Watkins: The Last Trial of Lucy Crawford

The finalists now advance to the final round, where their entries will be reviewed by five Women’s Fiction agents. The winner will be announced at the WFWA Retreat in Albuquerque on September 23rd.

**2021 WINNERHadley Leggett: A Better Mother**

2021 Rising Star Finalists (in alphabetical order):

Clare Barnett: The Roost

Mary Grace Colangelo (pen name: MG Colangelo): I’d Hate Me,Too

Michelle Cruz: The Devils I Know

Karen Kroll: A Matter of Perspective

Hadley Leggett: A Better Mother

Congratulations to our finalists and everyone who entered. A heartfelt thank you to our first-round judges. A huge thank you to the entire Rising Star team!

Score sheets and comments will be arriving to all who entered.
 For more information, please email WFWA Communications