Women’s Fiction Writers Association Awards 

The Women's Fiction Writers Association celebrates two awards contests: the STAR Award for Published Women's Fiction and the Rising Star Award for Unpublished Women's Fiction. Both award contests are open to WFWA members and non-members and are specifically for works of Women's Fiction.

What Is Women's Fiction? Women's fiction includes layered stories in which the plot is driven by the main character’s emotional journey. The novels can be contemporary or historical and have magical, mystery, thriller, romance, or other elements.


STAR Award for Published Women’s Fiction

Rising Star Award for Unpublished Women’s Fiction

Current Year Finalists
Past Winners